Manage your marks

User Modules

Task, project & quality management
Contacts and directories module (CRM)
Web management and automation
Human resources
Products, assets and sales
Finance management
Metrics and Measurements

Technical Modules

Sabre plugin module
Enterprise Architect connector

System Modules

The AyMINE Framework Module
System Management

Give us contact

Do you prefer to ask us directly?

Call us +420 605 203 938 (the Czech Republic)

or use this contacts

Manage your marks

Mark management is used to set how objects will be marked when they are created in an area, project or methodology.

The settings must follow the purpose of the area and the methodology that will be applied in the project or area.

Abbreviation for marks

An acronym is a textual abbreviation that identifies an area, project or methodology. The abbreviation is then a standard part of the marks (within the template it is a placeholder for @amark).

Mark mode

Editing allowed

If the marks are intended for user use only and no rules for reliable object identification are specified, it is most convenient to leave editing enabled.

Under this option, new objects will be assigned marks, but the user has the right to modify them if necessary. This allows, for example, to change the mark of a new object to an old one and to delete the old one. Most importantly, it allows you to set important objects with marks that are easy to remember.

User-defined marks

With this setting, the system does not assign marks and they are fully under the control of the users. This setting is particularly useful when objects receive marks outside the system and are transferred to AyMINE.

It is recommended to use the mode e.g. temporarily when external objects need to be entered (e.g. user requests entered by a customer). The settings can then be changed and internal objects can be numbered system-wide.

Modifications not allowed

The marks are assigned by the system and cannot be changed by the user. This mode ensures that once a mark is assigned, it always identifies the same object.

This mode is particularly useful in situations where you generate text documentation from the system, e.g. for suppliers. They receive your marks and it is important that they cannot be changed once they have been handed over.

Cannot be unblocked

This is a mode very similar to the previous one – Modifications not allowed. This mode, moreover, once set, cannot be changed. The goal is to block the setting and prevent anyone from being able to disable it, even temporarily.

If this mode is set, only a staff member with project area administrator privileges can make changes.

Not used

Marks cannot be entered in this mode.

Lock marked objects

Check-box sets that objects that have a mark cannot be deleted.

The lock check-box setting, together with the Cannot Unlock mode, creates a mode according to the file service rules – once an object is inserted into an area (file), it cannot be renumbered or deleted.

The lock makes sure that nothing in the area is accidentally removed.

If the Cannot unlock mark mode is set, it is not possible to change the settings of this check-box either.

Setting marks in the area hierarchy

The mark mode setting always applies to the area, project or methodology in which it is set.